Jump to the main content block

Faculty

ImgDesc

Alicia García Herrero is the Chief Economist for Asia Pacific at Natixis. She also serves as Senior Fellow at the Brussels-based European think-tank BRUEGEL and a non-resident Senior Follow at the East Asian Institute (EAI) of the National University Singapore (NUS). Alicia is also Adjunct Professor at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. .....More

ImgDesc(Open new window)

Ko-Yang Wang is an entrepreneur, author, and educator focusing on applying AI, Big Data, Blockchain, and Fintech to digital transformation. He has extensive experience in strategic business and IT consulting services. Dr. Wang was a Chair Professor at Asia University. He was an EVP at the Institute for Information Industry (web.iii.org.tw). He managed strategy, R&D, industry partnerships, and business development during his tenure. He was instrumental in shaping the Taiwan government’s strategy on cloud computing, big data, AI, smart agriculture, and FinTech. A leader in Taiwan’s FinTech and Blockchain community, Dr. Wang is the founding chairman of the Taiwan FinTech Association (TFTA), a co-founder and a steering member of the Taiwan Blockchain Alliance, the Vice Chairman of Taiwan Cloud Computing and IOT Development Association, and a co-founder of the EU IOT Forum......More

ImgDesc

Walter Yao was Director in Financial Institution Supervision and Credit at the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco (FRBSF) before his retirement in December 2020.  He joined the FRBSF in 1989 and served in various capacities such as Supervising Financial Analyst and Accounting Specialist.  In addition, he participated in a number of Federal Reserve System initiatives, most notably co-chairing the Accounting Communications Network which is a nationwide committee dedicated to researching and discussing pertinent accounting issues among Reserve Bank Accounting Specialists. .....More

 

ImgDesc(Open new window)

Sergio currently serves as CEO of ANETO, an independent Asset Management company and multi-family office he founded years ago. Previously he was Senior Portfolio Manager for INVESCO, managing institutional and private portfolios, and Investment professional at banks such as UBS, HSBC or LGT, where he trained many of its junior bankers. As a Managing Director, he also led International Teams in Europe and South America......More

 

ImgDesc

Angel Chia is the Chief Strategy Officer (CSO) of Fountainhead Partners. Established in 2015, Fountainhead is a multi-family office, primarily focuses on investment management for ultra-high-net-worth families.
Angel has accumulated 20 years of experience in the financial industry, ranging from securities dealing to asset management in Taipei, New York, Hong Kong and Singapore. She has been with Solomon Smith Barney, ABN Amro and BNP Paribas. Angel has been recognized in the industry for building out new country offices. She first set up the Singapore office for Chinese broker-dealer Shenwan Hongyuan (000166.CH) and managed the Chinese firm’s offshore asset management business in HK and Singapore. She then set up the Hong Kong office for a Singapore head quartered wealth manager SingAlliance.
......More

ImgDesc

Mr. Wang is the CEO of  TIH Investment Management Pte Ltd which is a Singapore based special situation multi strategy investment management firm investing in private credit, private equity, distressed, shareholder engagement and venture capital in Asia. Over the last two decades of his professional career, he has been involved in numerous cross border transactions in countries such as Australia, Canada, Greater China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Thailand, UK, and the US. 
Previously, he was a Managing Director at Argyle Street Management in Hong Kong where he was responsible for origination, research and execution for special situation investments across capital structure in Asia region.  .....More

ImgDesc

Martin Cooke currently works at Taiwan External Trade Development Council (TAITRA), primarily teaching Presentation Skills, Negotiation, Discussion and Public Speaking, Business Reading and Discussion, Meetings Skills, Report Essentials, etc. Since 2010, Martin has been dedicated to teaching and education, and has served at TAITRA as a full-time English Instructor since 2016. From 2006 to 2009, Martin worked in the UK financial industry for Barclays and Capita Financial Managers, building a knowledge foundation of the international finance market. Martin is experienced in not only education but also finance. .....More

 

ImgDesc

Dr. Congmin Peng joined National Sun Yat-sen University at early 2021 when she back to Taiwan. Before joining NSYSU, Professor Congmin Peng has been working for Finance and Economics in the UK for decades. Professor Peng received her Ph.D. in Finance from the University of Essex, UK, which ranks among the top 100 universities of economics, finance and accounting & finance in the world. Immediately after graduation, she joined Anglia Ruskin University in Cambridge, UK. With excellent teaching methods and outstanding research production, she obtained the university’s tenure qualification in less than two years. In addition, Professor Peng holds the British Higher Education Senior Teacher Qualification Certificate (Fellow of The Higher Education Academy), and has also won the honor of research fellowship of the Universities she was working with such as Cambridge University. .....More

ImgDesc

Thomas Hayward is a full-time assistant professor at Si Wan College of National Sun Yat-sen University. He holds a PhD in applied linguistics from City University of Hong Kong and a Master of Arts from Durham University, UK. Dr. Hayward teaches both English for Academic Purposes and General English courses in the Center for EMI Teaching Excellence and is head of the International Forum on campus. A national of the United States, he has previously taught at universities in Germany (Christian Albrechts University, Kiel), Hong Kong (City University) and Japan (Nagoya University of Commerce and Business Administration), as well as in Taiwan......More

跳到主要內容區塊

師資陣容-教師

ImgDesc(另開新視窗)

艾西亞是法國外貿銀行(Natixis)亞太區首席經濟學家,並擔任歐洲智庫布魯蓋爾(BRUGEL)高級研究員,新加坡國立大學(NUS)東亞研究所的非常駐研究員和香港科技大學(HKUST)客座教授。此外,艾西亞亦是西班牙政府經濟事務顧問委員會成員、德國墨卡托中國研究中心(MERICS) 顧問委員會成員及香港金融研究中心(HKIMR)顧問。.....更多

ImgDesc(另開新視窗)

王可言為普渡大學電腦科學博士,臺灣金融科技公司董事長、聯融智慧科技公司共同創辦人。他擅長運用先進科技(如AI、AIOT、雲端、大數據分析、區塊鏈、API管理、流程自動化)與開放創新事業模式(如金融科技與生態圈)協助企業數位轉型。他具有豐富產業經驗。曾任亞洲大學管理學院講座教授、美國IBM全球企業服務BPM企業諮詢部門負責人、四個不同企業諮詢部門的技術長、IBM全球服務 事業轉型長的研發與創新長、曾領導或參與數十個IBM與其大型企業客戶的數位轉型計畫。曾任資策會副執行長兼技術長兼雲端所所長、台灣集保、資鼎投資、資拓宏宇、富士通全球行動平臺、SociaNext等公司董事。.....更多

 

ImgDesc

於 2020 年 12 月退休前,饒永華擔任舊金山聯邦儲備銀行 (FRBSF) 金融機構監管和信貸處處長。他於 1989 年加入 FRBSF,曾擔任金融監管分析師和會計專家等多種職務。此外,他還參與了多項美聯儲倡議,其中最顯著的是共同主持會計通訊網絡(Accounting Communications Network),該網絡是一個全國性委員會,研究和討論儲備銀行會計專家所提出的會計相關問題。
在晉升為處長後,他在金融機構監管和信貸部門(Financial Institution Supervision and Credit)管理的團隊涵蓋以下範圍
.....更多

ImgDesc

賈安霈現為Fountainhead Partners弘源家族辦公室的Chief Strategy Officer,弘源家族辦公室於2015年創立,總部於香港,並且在上海以及新加坡皆設有分支機構,主營業務為超高淨值客户提供家族辦公室及財富管理資產配置等服務。
賈安霈在證券交易、資產管理等金融行業累積超過20年的工作經驗,並曾在台北、紐約、香港和新加坡等地任職。她過去曾在 Solomon Smith Barney、ABN AMRO (荷蘭銀行)和 BNP Paribas (法國巴黎銀行)等機構任職,並為申萬宏源(000166.CH)設立了新加坡子公司,兼任管理該公司在香港和新加坡的離岸資產管理業務,以及新加坡財富管理公司SingAlliance設立了香港子公司。
.....更多

ImgDesc(另開新視窗)

Sergio目前擔任ANETO的CEO,這是他多年前創立的獨立資產管理公司和聯合家族辦公室。在此之前,他曾擔任INVESCO的資深投資組合經理,管理法人及個人之資產,也曾擔任瑞銀、匯豐與LGT等銀行的投資組合和投資專業經理人,培訓許多銀行從業人員,並在擔任董事總經理期間,領導歐洲和南美的國際團隊。.....更多

 

ImgDesc

王亞倫是 TIH Investment Management Pte Ltd 的執行長,該公司是一家總部位於新加坡的特殊情況多策略投資管理公司,投資於亞洲的私人信貸、私募股權、不良資產、利害關係人議合(Stakeholder Engagement)和風險投資。在過去二十年的職業生涯中,他參與了澳大利亞、加拿大、大中華區、印度、印度尼西亞、日本、泰國、英國和美國等國家的眾多跨境交易。
在此之前,他曾擔任香港Argyle Street Management公司的董事總經理,負責亞洲地區跨資本結構的特別情況投資(Special Situation Investment)的發起、研究和執行.....更多

ImgDesc

柯馬丁Martin Cooke現任職於中華民國對外貿易發展協會,教授專業簡報技巧Presentation Skills、溝通談判Negotiation 、公開演說Discussion and Public Speaking、商業閱讀討論Business Reading and Discussion、會議技巧Meetings Skills、報告撰寫Report Essentials等商務英語課程,其自2010年投身教育領域已逾10年,教學經歷紮實,教法多元。於2006年至2009年,柯馬丁投身英國金融產業,於巴克萊銀行及資本財務管理公司Capita Financial Managers任職,為其奠定金融市場知識背景,產學經驗相當豐富。.....更多

 

ImgDesc

彭聰敏教授於2021年初返臺並加入國立中山大學,在此之前十幾年閒,彭聰敏教授一直在英國從事金融經濟類工作。彭聰敏教授於University of Essex獲得金融學博士學位,該校的經濟金融財務領域為全球排名前百大名校。畢業後,旋即於英國劍橋的Anglia Ruskin University任教,憑藉著優秀的教學方式,及傑出的研究成果,在不到兩年之內獲得學校的終身聘任(Tenure)的資格。此外,彭聰敏教授持有英國高等教育高級教師資格證書,同時也獲得劍橋大學等英國所任教學校特聘研究員(Fellowship)的榮譽。....更多

 

ImgDesc

Thomas Hayward 是國立中山大學西灣學院的助理教授。他擁有香港城市大學應用語言學博士學位,以及英國杜倫大學(Durham University)文學碩士學位。Hayward博士在西灣學院全英語卓越教學中心,教授專業學術英語學程,以及通識英語課程,並擔任校園國際論壇的負責人。美國國籍的Hayward博士,曾在德國(Christian Albrechts University, Kiel)、香港(城市大學)、日本(名古屋商科大學),以及台灣各地任教。.....更多